ColetteB….

not exactly work in progress…

memento

Leave a comment

sam_2674

I bought this in Radford in a junk shop  almost 30 years ago – glad my housemates didn’t think it worth stealing when they ransacked my room while in hospital having my caesarean not long after (and glad I took my ID etc with me too but didn’t stop them causing shit later!

A couple of weeks ago at BW, Pam raised a prompt topic that is difficult to leave alone. I made a start at one of my other blogs here with  a post series in waiting for ‘The Memory of Things’.and thing is, I might have been posting still for transcript with my sketches of Snarl/Gnarl city girls sculpture I went to see once upon a time. But my electricity provider is being hopelessly problematic and today it’s been a whole week since alerting them to the need for help as a disabled customer. They know all this and can leave me for a week making a couple of days electricity last. It doesn’t help my health at all. I know that seems really selfish while millions are having to manage with far less in devastated circumstances!

So I’m still failing better than ever and will bigots and prejudiced twots please take a look at their own failings before judging and condemning innocent paying customers unfortunately dependent on so called welfare. Currently still at risk of the culling spree our government and local authority and public/private enterprise staff seem compelled to inflict. hopefully I can manage to make a call but I’ve been awake all night and might not make it with no coffee. Interference with even my grocery shopping and stores willing to deliver a camp stove but only if you can go in to collect the small gas canisters while bedbound is just flipping ridiculous!

AAAAH! England is such a shit-hole! No human rights for anyone unless they’re either a criminal OR if they can afford legal services! Anyone never read the Beveridge report? reads just like everything they say about Hitler! And now I won’t be able to post the student news cutting about the devastation we caused to Germany in WW2 while I mustn’t mention Hitler again?!!!

Author: Colette B

Amateur creative (artist, writer) ...

Need a prompt? Comment if you will...Thx

