ColetteB….

not exactly work in progress…

BLISS (Limerick)

6 Comments

This was supposed to be one of responses to post for Rashmi’s Limerick Challenge #2, with the prompt BLISS – I also thought it fit the final writing201:poetry theme prompt ‘pleasure’ too. Having drafted this last weekend, I’m very late posting. Writing201 finished last week and the new Limerick prompt will have been announced yesterday. I just can’t keep up with things at the moment. I also wanted to find one of my pics to go with this and haven’t even looked for it yet, anyway, here’s my BLISS limerick:

Before the tide upon sandy swathed shores

Lapping up foaming waves soon procures

Intuitive rhythms and

Subtle life givens

So indelible memory endures

~~~~~~~

I had a thing for Limericks last weekend and wrote quite a lot of verses in Limerick form. To compensate for not writing to all the daily poetry assignments I wrote a Limerick verse for each day’s theme prompt. I’m typing that to a page as it’s so long…

Author: Colette B

Amateur creative (artist, writer) ...

6 thoughts on “BLISS (Limerick)

  1. This is a really good limerick! Thank you for participating, hope you will participate in the Week 3 challenge too! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful limerick! I must have somehow missed following this page of yours…I’m not sure how I did that, sorry! I am now following though, and won’t be missing all your posts anymore! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Need a prompt? Comment if you will...Thx

